Submitted by scott on Wed, 09/15/2021 - 10:18

Steamboat: NEW FALLS CITY

• Built: 1858

• Tonnage: 880

• Clemens' Service: 30 October - 8 December 1858

• Pilot: probably Horace Bixby

• Captain: James B. Woods

October 30 Saturday – Sam left St. Louis on the New Falls City (880 tons; built in January of that year, the largest ship Sam served on. Sam took passage on the boat in January as well) Pilot Horace Bixby, Captain James B. Woods.

November 8 Monday – New Falls City arrived in New Orleans.

November 10 Wednesday – New Falls City left for St. Louis.

November 17 Wednesday– New Falls City arrived in St. Louis.

November 19 Friday – New Falls City left for New Orleans.

November 26 Friday – New Falls City arrived in New Orleans.

November 29 Monday – New Falls City left for St. Louis.

November 30 Tuesday – Sam’s 23rd birthday.

December 8 Wednesday – New Falls City arrived in St. Louis.


 

Comment